High-Performance Composites

NOV 2014

High-Performance Composites is read by qualified composites industry professionals in the fields of continuous carbon fiber and other high-performance composites as well as the associated end-markets of aerospace, military, and automotive.

Issue link: https://hpc.epubxp.com/i/405736

Contents of this Issue

Navigation

Page 4 of 67

N O V E M B E R 2 0 1 4 | 3 CONTRIBUTING WRITERS EDITORIAL OFFICES CompositesWorld / PO Box 992 / Morrison, CO 80465 p: 719.242.3330 / f: 513.527.8801 / www.compositesworld.com Mike Musselman / Managing Editor mike@compositesworld.com Sara Black / Technical Editor sara@compositesworld.com Jeff Sloan / Editor-in-Chief jeff@compositesworld.com / 719.242.3330 Dale Brosius dale@compositesworld.com Ginger Gardiner / Senior Editor ggardiner@compositesworld.com Michael R. LeGault mlegault@compositesworld.com Peggy Malnati peggy@compositesworld.com Karen Wood karen@compositesworld.com Lilli Sherman / Senior Editor lsherman@compositesworld.com Donna Dawson donna@compositesworld.com TRAINING IN: ENGINEERING MANUFACTURING REPAIR www.abaris.com +1 (775) 827-6568 Advanced Composite Training New Energy For Your Career Greensboro, NC TEL (336) 373.5933 Hampton, NH TEL (603) 926.1910 www.northerncomposites.com email: info@northerncomposites.com 1 9 6 5 - 2 0 1 4 N O R T H E R N C O M P O S I T E S 49 th ANNIVERSARY ISO9001:2008 AS9120-A Technical sales & service for: CYTEC PROCESS MATERIALS: (Formerly Richmond Aircraft Products) VAC-PAK ® vacuum bagging flms, release flms, breather and bleeder fabrics, vacuum bag sealant tapes, pressure sensitive tapes, valves and hoses. MITSUBISHI RAYON CARBON FIBER AND COMPOSITES: (Formerly Newport) Woven and undirectional structural prepegs, flm adhesives, core splice flm and TOWPREG impregnated rovings. PRECISION FABRICS GROUP: Nylon, polyester, and Kevlar® peel ply, Value Ply and release fabrics. BGF INDUSTRIES: Woven E-glass, S-glass, aramid and carbon fber fabrics. HENKEL: FREKOTE ® : Mold sealing, cleaning and release products. HYSOL ® : Aerospace paste adhesives, specialty resins and primers. ALODINE ® and TURCO ® : Surface treatment systems, cleaners, deoxidizers, etchants, conversion coatings, strippers and maskants. TENCATE: AmberTool and 3M nanosilica fortifed tooling prepregs. DIAB: DIVINYCELL ® : F, P, H, HT & HP grade foam sandwich cores. BCC: Manufacturer of plastic tooling systems including modeling board, epoxy, urethane and silicone materials.

Articles in this issue

Links on this page

Archives of this issue

view archives of High-Performance Composites - NOV 2014